Testimonials

Customer Testimonials and Reviews

These testimonials and comments are unedited. Customer reviews are highly appreciated as guidance for improving our services.

Jeanette Oren
Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999
Custom-tiles.com did an excellent job taking my artwork and making it into a huge tile wall. They were fabulous to work with.

Carol Squitieri
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999
I love my Tiger glass tile, i have gotten such amazing reactions from all who have seen this tile. Mitch was very helpful in determining what size to order.Shipping was well packaged, the quality is excellent. This was installed in my guest bathroom.

Diane Molloy Rosiello
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2016
Project Price: less than $1,000
I am a return customer of Custom-tiles.com and can highly recommend them to anyone interested in creating a custom tile mural. Their product quality and customer service are excellent. Their product arrives well packaged, along with clear installation instructions. They can work with any image or photograph. I was so pleased with the previous project I had order from them, that when I wanted to complete another custom tile project, I had no hesitation in working with them again.

dmymdnc
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2015
Project Price: less than $1,000
We ordered custom tiles from a painting that my husband did. Mitch was very helpful in questions we had during the ordering process. We were amazed how quickly our tiles were shipped to our home. The tiles were packed in such a careful manner and arrived with no breakage. The tiles are an exact replica in colors and clarity of my husband’s work. The cost of the tiles were very reasonable. My husband and I laugh that the tiles cost a third of what we spent on the metal border. The tiles are a backsplash over our cooktop and have added a very personal touch to our home. Thank you custom- tiles.com

attorney_adams
Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2015
Project Price: less than $1,000
They did a great job in taking my drawing and turning it into sample tiles for me to review and then delivered the final package based on my approval of one of the samples for a very reasonable price on time.

geese
Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2015
Project Price: less than $1,000
It was great working with Mitch at Custom-Tiles.com. We wanted a focal point above our stove for our tile backsplash in our new house on some acreage with a lake. We spent time at several tile stores and could not find anything we liked. We had taken some pictures in autumn of the lake with the trees in all their fall colors. We decided to send a couple of the pictures to custom-tiles.com after finding them on the internet. We had several conversations with Mitch about which picture to use and how to crop it to fit on the size of tiles we wanted. Every time we sent him something, he responded within a very short time, even on the weekend. When we got the tiles from custom-tiles.com, we were thrilled with the vibrant colors. We cannot say enough about what a great job they did.

paulmolly212
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2015
Project Price: less than $1,000
After countless searches for a company that would produce with an actual photo My husband found the custom-tiles site and it said it does exactly what I was hoping could be done in creating a unique backsplash from a photo we had taken of our view of the lake from our home. I sent an email inquiring if this possible. Within 30 minutes or so I received a call from Mitch Bernard himself. In the short time talking to me I knew first,, this was a reliable, professional Company and secondly, that Mitch was an individual who had a wealth of knowledge in this area and he was skilled craftsman who took pride in his work. With just that one call I knew we had found the perfect place and person. Mitch took great care in ensuring the 3 section layout would work without having to incur unexpected expense. Mitch provided a quote for the custom work as well as a delivery timeframe and we received the final product within a week. We are totally satisfied & love the final product. I highly recommend custom-tiles.com along with Mitch Bernard. They know what they’re doing and produce quality work at a very reasonable rate. Our 3 section backsplash is in our kitchen and contours two counters and the cooktop. Three separate photos were used to achieve the look & fit. Mitch recommended the type & size of tile for this area so there would be minimal cutting and surplus.

Heather Mbaye
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2015
Project Price: less than $1,000
Excellent customer service. Endlessly patient with us as we made our decision. Tile is really nice quality and looks great in the shower.

patriciahagen
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2014
Project Price: less than $1,000
Delighted to find this company on line. Mitch was very helpful from beginning to end. My kitchen tiled mural is superb. I love it so much that I have just ordered another one in case we move house some day.

Mitch,
I can’t even express how beautiful the tiles are. This mural will feature in a bathtub wall and I will send you photos when it is set. I love it! Thanks so much for your patience with us!
(Hubs still hasn’t torn out the old tub, but maybe this mural will be an inspiration. A wife can hope!)
Thanks, Heather M, Carrollton, GA

Mitch,
Thank you for making our new plant identification tiles. We are very happy with them and look forward to getting them installed at the Chihuahuan Desert Nature Park soon. I’ve appreciated your great communication with us through the process, and we will certainly contact you in the future if we need more tiles.
Stephanie B., Las Cruces, NM

 

Mitch, wow! nice tiles, better than I could have imagined, thanks again for such professional work!
Best, Mike, Irvine, CA

Mitch,
They arrived safe and look great.  My leadership team is really pleased!!! Thank you very much. A pleasure to work with you.
Amy Blach, Events Manager
 

Hi Mitch ;
After all the great help you gave us in creating a terrific new tile mural you deserve an A+  rating in the Testimonial department. The creek mural of Jan’s family ranch with the surrounding tile details is the high point of her very delightful new kitchen.You took her good photograph, taken personally by her, and with your creativity you made the picture into a great tile mural that has the distinctive look of engaging artwork – indeed, a very impressive effort on your part.We can assure your potential new customers that they should have no doubts as to the veracity of your skills, creativity, personality, and follow through. It was a fun and pleasurable experience working together with you Mitch!
Best Wishes!
Jim and Jan, Carmichael, California

Mitch,
The tiles arrived Friday around 5:30 and I would have called you immediately if I thought your office would be open to express my delight!  They are wonderful!
We had about 30 people here on Saturday for a dedication walk and much appreciation was expressed for the original artwork and the tiles.  We have on our publicity information here that your company is the creator of the tiles, so I wouldn’t be surprised if this may generate some business for you as people realize they can have exterior tiles of this quality made.  I also have a colleague in PA who has expressed interest in having a set of these tiles for their retreat center. Thank you for all your excellent work on this.  If you ever need a reference for a potential customer, I’d be glad to provide that.
Linda, Pathways Retreat, Indiana
Hi Mitch –
So sorry for not getting back to you sooner! The tiles look wonderful!  Thanks so much for your help.  I have submitted the shipping payment, so you should have everything you need at this point. It has been a pleasure working with you.  Your responsiveness and service were superb!  Much appreciated. Thanks! Paige S., Indiana
 

(Just as we received it) – Mitch, my tiles arrived here in Ireland this morning and to use an Irish phrase “i’m gob smacked”;, thank you so much for producing the tiles exactly as i had envisioned. they are beautiful. truly, they are works of art. i applaud you and your company on your seamlessly professional operations. i will be recommending your company and displaying the tiles to all i know and i hope you will get some more orders from Abbeyfeale, a small town in the south of Ireland. Best wishes to you and your company, Rick Tobin.

Hi Mitch,
I just got home and found a wonderful surprise!!!!  The tiles arrived and the logo looks awesome!!!!!!!  I checked each tile and they seem to be in perfect condition. I know my son is going to be thrilled and very surprised!!  i will be sure to take a picture once it’s installed and send it to you!
I can’t thank you enough for all your wonderful help, i will always keep you in mind if i or anyone i know need custom tiles..your work is flawless and stunning… thanks again!!!!!!
With best regards,Anna

Dear Mitch,
We received our GORGEOUS mural yesterday and we both LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot wait to get it installed. I know it is going to be quite the conversation piece and generate a lot of interest in your murals. Rest assured we will both recommend you to everyone we know! You are so nice and helpful, such a pleasure to work with, and do such fabulous work! Thank you so much! We want you to know how much we both appreciate it!
It won’t be installed until about October 10th, but as soon as it is done I will email you a picture. I can’t wait!
Thank You,
Pam & Bill, Knoxville, TN

Mitch & Debbie,
I cannot tell you how much I love my mural. And everyone that has been in the house comments on how unique it is and how much they like it. It is just what I was wanting. Thanks so much for all the time that you put into this and making my vision a reality.
Thanks again, Denise, Streator, IL

Hello Mitch,
We finally finished our kitchen makeover, and I wanted you to see the finished product. Thank you so much for the quality work and speedy service!
Marsha, Florida

Dear Mitch
I just returned from a business trip to Europe. My London Underground tiles were waiting for me when I arrived home. They look absolutely fantastic!!! Thank you so much for the quality job you did on these tiles.
Didn’t want you to think I wasn’t happy or grateful…they arrived after I left for the airport, so I couldn’t respond until now.
Thanks again for your help and the great job. I will definitely recommend your service to anyone/everyone who expresses interest.
Best regards,
Shirley

Mitch,
We received the tiles yesterday. They look amazing – thanks!!
Merry Christmas
Dena, San Juan Capistrano, CA

Hello Mr. Bernard:
I want to thank you for the beautiful work you did with my Fall Mural. I got it last Friday. Besides of producing a fine work, your service was completed and delivered in a timely fashion; it was well packed and complemented with very useful information and instruction. I am looking forward to work again with you in a near future.
Sincerely,
Guillermina Sanchez

Hi Mitch and Good Evening,
I promised I’d send along a picture of the completed work. This gives you some idea of where we placed your fine work of art! Thanks for being a part of our kitchen remodel, and look forward to more pictures soon (after the painting is done).
Sincerely, Craig

Dear Mr. Bernard;
Thank you for the great tiles of vegetables you created from my photographs. They are better than I expected. I have some more photos with a higher pixel rating to send at a later date. I will communicate with you again when I have time to pursue some ideas I have on a series.
Thank you very much for the wonderful job you did. The colors are perfect, the images clear and the impact dramatic all from a simple digital image.
Sincerely,
Michael, Cypress, Texas

Hi, Mitch
The tiles arrived in perfect shape. I am impressed with the process and product. I’m already thinking ahead to the monastery but will save details on that until later. Till then, with many thanks!
Michael C., Ann Arbor

I knew what I wanted and you sure did do the job!!! I am thrilled with the tile and I am sure that everyone that sees my bathroom will want to know where I got the tiles. If I had thought to search before I would have had you do something for my kitchen – I just bought a generic decorative tile at Lowe’s to boarder the back splash around my whole kitchen. I would have much rather had something to match the wallpaper better!! Oh well. Be sure that I will tell everyone about your service.
P. E.
Hot Springs, AR

Dear Mitch,
We just received our tile mural. It arrived intact and it came out beautiful. More importantly, my wife loves it. Thank you very much for the more than prompt service and delivery, and for taking the trouble to find a printable image.
We will gladly recommend your service to our friends undertaking similar projects. There are likely to be a few, after they see ours.
Thanks again,
Billy K., “Hudson Highlands” Painting

Mitch –
Attached is a picture of our installation that you can use on your website if you wish. Mural looks good. Sometimes I think I should have gone BIGGER. Oh well – next time!
Thanks, Art, Dennison, MN

Hello Mitch, and Good Afternoon!
We received the mural today, and all we can say is WOW!!!
Thank you for all your help in getting this project rolling, the planning, the advice, the layout and tile selection.
I’ll email you a picture after the remodel is done! Thanks again, Mitch. It’s a Godsend that we found you!
Craig, Randallstown, MD

Dear Mitch,
We received our package of Christmas ornaments today. Thank you so much for an excellent job! The ornaments were very well packed and none were broken. My husband and I were very pleased with how clear the image of his parents was on the ornament. I know our family members will enjoy receiving this remembrance at our Christmas party. We will highly recommend your company to everyone. It has been a pleasure doing business with you.
Sincerely, Nelda L., Freeport, Texas

Mitch –
We received the mural safe and sound. We love it! It will not be installed for another few weeks but we are very pleased with it. Thank you for all of your help and your great customer service! We will refer you without reservation.Thanks again,
Carolyn T., Mountain Center, CA

The mural did arrive Friday by UPS. It is in perfect condition. It looks wonderful! My husband and I are both very pleased with how it turned out.
Loring Ranch, Sandhills, Nebraska

Thank you so much for the beautiful tiles. They are better than I thought they’d be. Also, a big thanks for your excellent customer service. It has been a pleasure working with you! Looking forward to my next project!!
Nadine, Roanoke, Virginia

Dear Mitch,
I would like to thank you for the tile, it arrived in perfect condition. The tile looks awesome. I will be ordering another two (2) sets on larger tile soon.
Again thanks
Ray R., Chula Vista, CA

Hi Mitch,
Thanks for the work on the tiles. We received the tiles and they look very nice.
Ellen
Canaan Valley Institute, Thomas, West Virginia

Hi Mitch,
I got my ten tiles today – and they are absolutely beautiful!!! The detail is so great that I can see little spots of gray bits that I should have cleaned up. I was most surprised by how the shadows and gradients came out! they were reproduced flawlessly :-)!!!
M. Terry, Del Mar, CA

January, 2006
Hello Mitch,
The client is completely thrilled with her tile art work and I think it came out better than anticipated. Thank you,
N. B., Roanoke, VA (custom glass tile mural)

Mitch: We LOVE the tiles; they are beautiful!!! I’ll send you a picture of my kitchen after it is finished – but don’t hold your breath. It will probably be late spring or later.
Susan H., Roanoke, Virginia

I received the tiles and I love them! You did a great job, and fast as well.
Thanks!
Kurt, Lafayette, Indiana

Jay and I laid out the mural this evening and it is beautiful! [March 22, 2006]…the contractor installed the mural yesterday. He just has to go back and grout it now. I will also try to get a picture of the finished result in case you would like to display it on your website. It really is beautiful.
J & A F., Ripley, WV

Dear Debbie,
Thank you very much for your work on the mural. It is really beautiful. Everyone loves it. It really is the focal point for the kitchen. When my husband gets the computer set up and going (it is kind of the last thing in the move to get done), I will email you a picture in case you want to use it on your website.
Like I said, it truly is beautiful!
Thanks, Angie

Hi Mitch,
I received the beautiful tiles! Thank you for your hard work in making sure it was in black and white. I am very grateful.
Best wishes, Nesa A., Colorado

Good Morning Mitch,
The mural looks great! We cannot wait to assemble it on the wall. Please feel free to use the photo in any way you would care to. We would be honored to see it on your site.
Thank you for the quick delivery.
Sincerely, Millo B., Connecticut

Mitch,
The tiles were beautiful. They were awesome. I will be sending you pictures of the backsplash soon.
Thanks, Chad & Amy A., North Carolina

My wife and I love the beautiful work you did with the tiles. We can’t wait to install the mural to show our family and friends. We will gladly pass your name and number to anyone needing custom tile work. Again, thank you so very much for your time and professionalism. Your web site has been added to our favorites, and we look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Bronoris & Tanya, Florida, January 2007 tesitmonials

I received my shipment yesterday! It is a beautiful mural. Thanks for your professional service! I have been doing some advertising for you with my neighbors and Denny Carr!
You do nice work. Patti H., Virginia

Dear Mitch & Debbie,
We couldn’t be happier with our mural. We LOVE it! Great job! Will email pics once it’s all installed.
Thanks again! Leah, Augusta, KS

Thank you for reviewing these testimonials. Customer service is more important to us than profit margin!